Yabbu is made to be flexible

In order to organize effective meetings you should share the goal and agenda beforehand with the right people. That’s why you decide at each new meeting with Yabbu who should participate and who can read along — effortless. You can invite anyone you want — for free. Putting restrictions on inviting people to your meetings would be contrary to Yabbu’s purpose.

Roles

When you hammer out the agenda, you can easily set who should participate, set co-authors (who have additional permissions to manage the meeting, like you), and set which teams should be able to co-read (without being bothered by any notifications).

1. Author

If you click + New meeting to draft a new meeting, you automatically become an Author as the organizer of the meeting. As an author, you can also designate a second and third co-Author among the participants. If you hover over their email address in edit mode, an A will appear that you can add by clicking on it. These co-Authors get the same additional rights as the Author, such as changing the participants, the schedule, and the order of the agenda items. See Permissions for details.

2. Participant

The (co-)Author decides about the participants. We recommend adding someone as a participant to the meeting, in case they have an active role in the meeting. Tis means that they contribute something to the meeting, or at least learn something from the meeting, and preferably both. Participants will receive email and mobile app notifications of this meeting, since you want them to actively participate.

3. Team

The (co-)author also decides on the teams. If you add a team under “Share with”, all team members can read along. They have the same permissions as a participant, but they don’t receive email or mobile app notifications since they don’t have an active role. This way you keep them informed and make the content of the meeting available to them without disturbing them. They can find these meetings in their Shared folder in the menu.

→ Note that someone can be a participant and a team member of an added team at the same time. That’s no problem. In any case, you have ensured that all team members can read along. Also nice is that when you add a new team member, this person gets access to all previous meetings to which the team has been added.

Permissions

Participants:

  • Add agenda items
  • Comment, reply, like
  • Close agenda items
  • Add/ remove tasks & decisions
  • Add/ remove documents
  • Edit/ remove own content

Authors can also:

  • Change title and goal
  • Add/ remove participants
  • Add/ remove other authors (up to 3)
  • Add/ remove teams to read along
  • Change the schedule
  • Change the order of the agenda items
  • Change the durations of agenda items
  • Reopen closed agenda items
  • Reopen closed meetings

Team members
Members of a team that is added to a meeting have the same permissions as a participant. However, they won’t find the meeting in their Inbox, though, and won’t receive any email or mobile app notifications. They can find these meetings in their Shared folder in the menu, and these meetings will also be included in the Search.

Notifications

Email notifications to (co-)Authors and Participants:

  • When a meeting is published
  • When a meeting is closed
  • When you are @mentioned
  • When you are assigned a task
  • To remind you about an unfinished task expires the next day
  • To remind you about a unpublished draft meeting

Mobile app notifications to (co-)Authors and Participants:

  • When an email notification is sent
  • When there is a new post in a meeting you participate in

Note that team members of a team that is added to a meeting don’t receive email or mobile app notifications (unless they are also participants).

Seats

If you have a Yabbu license, you can add email addresses to the seats under Settings > Seats. The number of seats depends on your pricing plan. By assigning people to seats, you give them the opportunity to organize meetings. That’s what you pay for. After all, participating in meetings is always free.

This Seats section does actually not belong to Roles and Permissions. Seats are independent of who has access to which meetings and what permissions they have.